4th Annual European Copyright Society Conference: A Copyright for Authors and Performers (Oslo, 24 – 25 May 2019)

The European Copyright Society (la Société européenne du droit d’auteur) was founded in 2012 by leading scholars to support critical and independent thinking on European Copyright Law and policy.

This year’s conference will take place on 24-25 May at the University of Oslo.

The theme is: A Copyright for Authors and Performers

Speakers include Prof. Jonathan Griffiths, Queen Mary University of London; Prof. Martin Kretschmer, CREATe Centre, University of Glasgow; Prof. Estelle Derclaye, University of Nottingham; Prof. Bernt Hugenholtz, University of Amsterdam; Prof. Valerie Laure Benabou, Université de Versailles Saint Quentin; Prof. Alexander Peukert, University of Frankfurt; Professor Severine Dusollier, Sciences Po Law School, Paris; Professor Marie-Christine Jansens, KU Leuven; Prof. Christophe Geiger, University of Strasbourg; Prof. Raquel Xalabarder, Universitat Oberta Catalunya; Prof. Thomas Riis, University of Copenhagen; Prof. Alain Strowel, Université Catolique de Louvain; Professor Axel Metzger, Humboldt Universität, Berlin; Professor Martin Senftleben, VU University, Amsterdam; Professor Daniel Gervais, Vanderbilt University, US; Professor Lionel Bently, University of Cambridge; Professor Tatiana Synodinou, University of Cyprus

Conference website: https://www.jus.uio.no/english/research/areas/mic/events/2019/ecs-conference-2019.html

ECS website: https://europeancopyrightsociety.org/

Conference venue: Room “Gamle Festsal”, Faculty of Law, Karl Johans gate 47, Oslo, Domus Academica.

This entry was posted in CREATe Blog. Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.